Skip to content

Archive for


Taylor University Ethics Bowl Takes Second Place in National Competition

2013 National Ethics Bowl teamThe Taylor University Ethics Bowl Team had its best showing ever in the National Ethics Bowl Competition on Thursday 2/28/13. They came in second by one point in the championship match by a score of 153 to 154 to DePauw University. Taylor defeated the defending national champion, Whitworth, in the semifinal round.

We give our congratulations to the entire team and their coach Jim Spiegel. The members of the team are: Jess Biermann (Philosophy), Nathaniel Cullen (Philosophy), Kasey Leander (History/Political Science), Brianna Leever (Political Science/Developmental Economics), Davis Meadors (Biblical Literature/Philosophy), Suzanne Neefus (Philosophy/ Political Science), Abigail Pollock (Political Science), Sarah Sawicki (Professional Writing), Mark Taylor (Philosophy/Bib Lit), Veronica Toth (Professional Writing), Stephen Weick (Philosophy/History) and Tom Weingartner (Political Science).