Skip to content

Archive for


Congratulations Taylor University Ethics Bowl Team

Congratulations to the Taylor University Ethics Bowl Team for winning the Regional Ethics Bowl competition. Both Taylor teams were undefeated in the competition with Team #1 defeating teams from Marian University, DePauw University and Indiana University and placing first overall in the competition and Team #2 defeating University of Arkansas, Ohio Northern University, and Mt. St. Joseph University and placing 5th overall.

They have qualified to compete in the national competition on February 21, 2016 in Reston Virginia to defend their national championship from last year.

Members of the team include Veronica Toth, Blair Hedges, Jackson Wilcox, Sarah Manko, Caleb Holleman, Loyal Juraschek, Kasey Leander, Sam Moore, Gabriel Harder, Chin Ai Oh, Bo Thomas, and Gloria Talbot. The coach of the team is Dr. Jim Spiegel.